The Dempsey Family

Just another WordPress.com site

Overboard February 24, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — britannydempsey @ 1:22 pm
So, whenever the movie Overboard is playing on TV, I HAVE to watch it.  Why?  I really don’t know.  There is something about it that draws me in–no matter how many times I have seen it.  I found myself watching it again last night and laughing out loud at some of the lines I had forgotten were in the movie ("A falsetto child?").  Other movies that I just can’t get away from are: A Cinderella Story (yes, the one with Hilary Duff and Chad Micheal Murray), Johnny Tsunami, Clueless, The Wedding Planner, etc.  For Jake, his movie is Drumline.  I have to admit I like it too.  Luckily these movies are replayed over and over again on channels like TBS, TNT, and ABC Family. 
 

3 Responses to “Overboard”

  1. Jon Says:

    I LOVE Overboard. I never tire of it either. "buh buh buh buh" (Goldie Hawn in a daze while the children are throwing grapes at her). LOve it. EVerytime "Mean Girls" is on TV I have to watch it. I love that show. 

  2. Emily Says:

    I also love that movie and have seen it many times.  I have that problem with being drawn in with the movie Jaws (not the sequels, only the Spielberg one) It\’s a problem in our home.  🙂

  3. Unknown Says:

    Steve loves this movie, too! I just saw it for the first time over the summer. It\’s a good one!


Leave a Reply

