The Dempsey Family

Just another WordPress.com site

Growing up too fast… March 10, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — britannydempsey @ 10:21 am
My daughter is 3, going on 21.  At least that’s what Jake told a lady on Saturday when she asked how old Alice is.  I think it is true.  Alice informed the lady of her name and proceeded to spell it out (A-L-I-C-E).  Then she told her that her sister’s name was Roxie, and was kind enough to spell that too.  I am pretty sure our kid has turned into that precocious child that I was always annoyed by.  Me, "My kids are never going to be that obnoxious!" 
 
As obnoxious as she can be, she is always doing things that put a smile on my face.  For example, last weekend I purchased some new nylons for church.  Alice thought the box was super cool and asked if she could have it.  Uh, sure.  Later that day I found this in her sock drawer.  She stuffed a pair of her tights in the box.
 
 

One Response to “Growing up too fast…”

  1. Nicole Says:

    I think this story is so cute!  I would have just died laughing when I found the box in her sock drawer.


Leave a Reply

