The Dempsey Family

Just another WordPress.com site

Birthdays and Baseball July 4, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — britannydempsey @ 2:03 pm
Last Sunday was Alice’s 4th b-day.  At church she told everyone–I mean everyone–that it was her big day.  The weather was scorching so we saught refuge at G&G’s since they’ve got AC.  We made ice cream (my favorite) and ate cake.  Alice requested a Care Bear cake, but there was no way I was going to try that.  I thought maybe, just maybe, I could make a Care Bear tummy cake.  Alice has Share Bear so I decided to give it a try.  It wasn’t a complete disaster.  The top was the two suckers and the sides were purple–like Share Bear’s fur.  Anyway, once we lit the candles Roxie threw up all over the carpet.  We cleaned it up before the candles were all melted down and sang.  The birthday was a success (I consider things a success as long as they are over, doesn’t matter how they turn out).  A couple days later we went to a Mariners game with Brett, Will, Ben, Shannon, Piper, Jack and the Cole Family.  It was LDS night at the game and we got free hats–neato.  We had a great time, but only stayed until the 7th inning.  I’m not one for watching games, but I love watching people.
 

3 Responses to “Birthdays and Baseball”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Nice job on the cake Brit! 

  2. Jon Says:

    I hope they have another LDS Mariner\’s night, that was fun. Except for the part where Megan threw up.

  3. Kimberlee Says:

    I LOVE your philosophy on a succesful event! 🙂 I\’m going to have to adopt that.


Leave a Reply

