The Dempsey Family

Just another WordPress.com site

Motherhood July 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — britannydempsey @ 10:12 am
Alice: Mommy, your tummy is little again!
 
Me: I know, it is probably as small as it will get.
 
Alice: I don’t want to be a mommy when I grow up!  I don’t want to have babies!!!  I want to be a prisoner…
 
Have I painted that terrible of a picture of motherhood for her that she would rather be a prisoner?  News flash Alice–you will be a prisoner, in your own home.  In all seriousness, I LOVE motherhood!  I feel so lucky to be able to be at home with my kids.  There is nothing more important that I could be doing in the world right now than caring for my children.  I want to raise smart, strong, and confident girls who will conquer the world.  I feel truly blessed to have been given the opportunity to be a mom and have kids–my kids. 
 

4 Responses to “Motherhood”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Alice cracks me up….but I agree with ya.  I love motherhood too.  I just wish that I didn\’t have to work.  Fortunately our schedules call for only a baby sitter 2  days a week.  But I envy you staying at home.  Definitely something to enjoy!

  2. mary Says:

    what a funny kid you have! isn\’t being a mom great?

  3. Jon Says:

    Alice says such funny things! She cracks me up!

  4. Abby Says:

    Oh my word, that is funny.  I hope I have cute kids who say crazy stuff like yours!


Leave a Reply

