The Dempsey Family

Just another WordPress.com site

Getting my crafty on May 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — britannydempsey @ 4:16 pm
So lately I have been feeling crafty.  Finding the time is sometimes tricky, but definitely worth it.  I made an easter dress for Alice and just finished a skirt for myself.  I am thinking about a couple of skirts for the girls in the near future.  I am always looking for a sewing challenge.  That means quilting is my next thing to tackle.  I know virtually nothing about it–but soon will.  I have heard people say that it is easier than sewing clothes, but I am not convinced.  It sound complicated.  Some ladies from church have put a quilting group together and I have joinned up.  It will be fun learning new techniques and using the creative side of my brain.  I also just finished up an americana sign for the 4th of July today.  It turned out pretty ok.  If I had it to do over again, I think I would paint the sign a shade of gray/grey and make it have a sunbleached look.  That could be cool.  Let me know if anyone out there wants any vinyl.  I love trying to think up fun things to do with it.
 

7 Responses to “Getting my crafty on”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Wow, I love that skirt! You need to teach me. I would love to make clothes myself. I like the sign too, you are quite creative!

  2. Jon Says:

    Is that the skirt you wore on Sunday? Sooooo cute! I love that sign, too. Maybe I\’ll order me one. I\’m just trying to help you be crafty. I\’ll still take that owl, too.

  3. Donya Says:

    So glad you posted pics on the sign you made, I was sad I didn\’t get to see it before it was auctioned off. Very darling! Thanks again for coming and being my guest. It was lovely to have your company. Fabulous skirt too! The pocket detail is superb. You\’re AMAZING!

  4. bridgette Says:

    Whatever! Your craftiness is amazing. How much can I pay you to make me a similar skirt? My post-pregnant body could really use it. L-O-V-E it!

  5. Unknown Says:

    Wow! Look at this hidden talent. Next, question…explain how you find the time!!! Nice job!

  6. Chelsey Says:

    I am thoroughly, completely impressed. Bravo.-Chelsey

  7. M Says:

    You are so cool! Don\’t ever forget that.


Leave a Reply

