The Dempsey Family

Just another WordPress.com site

Happy Valentine’s Day! February 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — britannydempsey @ 4:40 pm
Alice’s teacher sent a note home weeks before the big day requesting that all the kids make their own valentines.  Huh, what?!?!  I had like three boxes already stored and ready to go for the occasion.  So much for those…plus, this was going to take some time (READ: effort).  That didn’t sound appealing to me.  BUT, I decided that if she was going to make them, we needed some kind of plan.  If Alice was let loose with scissors, paper, stickers, glitter, and who knows what else, it would be a train wreck.  She tends to not know when enough decorating is enough.  After visiting all sorts of websites for ideas, we came up with the final plan.  Grandma came over one day to help with assembly and Alice worked her fingers to the bone writing all the tags.  I think they turned out pretty cute.  Does that mean I want to do it again next year?  No.
 

4 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day!”

  1. Lisa Says:

    I never homemade mine, never. not once! What an unnecessary request! I suppose they want the kids to be creative, but then why don\’t they just have a Valentines art project AT school? Anyway…good job!!

  2. Jon Says:

    I agree with comment below: unnecessary!! But they turned out super cute.

  3. Brenda Says:

    The best part is the message Alice wrote on the cards! Very cute and very well done!

  4. Weldon Says:

    They turned out great! I\’m so very impressed! I am also glad that we didn\’t have to do that, so much work, and I\’m too lazy. 🙂


Leave a Reply

